• Image of Geowulf - Great Big Blue

Geowulf are a band of two halves. They are comprised of Star Kendrick (vocals) and Toma Banjanin (guitar/vocals) - two childhood friends from Australia's Sunshine Coast. Their debut album, Great Big Blue, is the perfect mix of blissed out, beach-y pop - the aural equivalent of driving along the coast on a heavenly summer's day - and melancholy, heartbroken lyrics. Toma spearheads the musical side, while Star largely writes the lyrics, filling them with stories of her life. The title itself encapsulates that polarity, as well as the idea of Star's constant coming-and-going, flying across the great big blue of one ocean or another each time. Within its 11 tracks, Great Big Blue elegantly cruises through glittering guitar lines and melodies as soft as sand, calling to mind the poise of Lana Del Rey, and the ethereal beauty of Mazzy Star.

1. Sunday
2. Saltwater
3. Get You
4. Greatest Fool
5. Hideaway
6. Only High
7. Drink Too Much
8. Don't Talk About You
9. Won't Look Back
10. Summer Fling
11. Work In Progress